top of page

Poem: The Lord is With Me



The Lord is with me

I cannot fail.

He's gone before me

He already prevailed.

I'm a defensed city.

Standing so tall

Brass and iron pillar

Powerful brazen wall

A high tower

In an evil polluted land

Against the people

Is God's plan.

Even though they fight.

I always prevail.

Living another life

With stories to tell

I cry at the city

No one hears my voice.

I keep on crying.

Cause I have no choice.

How long will you ignore me?

In what I have to say

The spirit will convict you.

You will hear me one day.

I make known to you, my words.

Yet you still turn away.

I pour out my spirit without delay.

I pour out my love.

To you everyday

If you don't turn to me

You will see.

Simply with a big ole smile

I will walk away.

The day you call.

I will not be there.

I will see you fall.




By Apostle D.A. Finney-Williams

03/22/23


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page